Bly de Blyant

The Bly de Blyant comprises drummer Øyvind Skarbø (1982, Håkon Konstad Tenor Battle), Brooklyn-based multi-instrumentalist Shahzad Ismaily (Marc Ribot, Will Oldham, John Zorn) and Icelandic guitarist Hilmar Jensson (Tyft, Jim Black, Trevor Dunn). Skarbø had collaborated with both Jensson and Ismaily on several previous occasions, but Bly de Blyant is the first project where all three are playing together.