Elements //

Album label: 
Release date: 
Recording date: 
Friday, May 22, 2015
Love to Michel Lambert, John Edwards, Edith Fortier, Olivier Chevillot, Eric Le Meenedeu, Trevor Taylor, John Eyles, Judith Miln, Sue Lynch, Jeff Andron and Simon Kenda. Thanks to the Council des arts et des lettres du Quebec and the Canada Council for the Arts.
  • 1. Elements (25:29)
  • 2. Roar of Joy (05:10)
  • 3. Wilderness (29:32)

François Carrier - alto sax
Michel Lambert - drums
John Edwards - double bass

Elements and Roar of Joy recorded live at the I'Klectik Art Lab, The Horse Improv Music Club in London, May 31, 2016. Recording engineer and mastering Jeff Ardron, Saint Austral Sound.

Wilderness recorded live at the 20th Festival Jazz Cerkno, May 22, 2015. Recording engineer Borut Čelik. Mixing and mastering François Carrier.

Photos and artwork by François Carrier.

© ℗ FMR Records / ColyaKooMusic